Oil Painting Classes at Cedar Farm

With Contemporary Landscape Artist Chris Mcloughlin
 

Monday Afternoons and Wednesday Mornings

at Cedar Farm, Mawdesley, Nr Ormskirk L40 3SY

Using Complimentary Colour Theory with Layers to create Bold and Dynamic Landscapes

My Teaching Ethos

AUTUMN AND WINTER TERM SCHEDULE

The Class Structure

Oil Painting Class Dates for your Diary for the 2018 – 2019 Year

MONDAY

Urbanscapes, Buildings and Cities

• Monday 10th September 2018
• Monday 17th September 2018
• Monday 24th September 2018
• Monday 1st October 2018
• Monday 8th October 2018
• Monday 15th October 2018

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

WEDNESDAY

Urbanscapes, Buildings and Cities

• Wednesday 12th September 2018
• Wednesday 19th September 2018
• Wednesday 26th September 2018
• Wednesday 3rd October 2018
• Wednesday 10th October 2018
• Wednesday 17th October 2018

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

MONDAY

Bold and Expressive Landscapes

• Monday 19th October 2018
• Monday 5th November 2018
• Monday 12th November 2018
• Monday 19th November 2018
• Monday 26th November 2018
• Monday 3rd December 2018
• Monday 10th December 2018

 

Duration: 7 Weeks, Cost £105

 

Materials Needed: 4 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied, 3 Resource Images of a Landscape (printed please) and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

WEDNESDAY

Bold and Expressive Landscapes

• Wednesday 31st October 2018
• Wednesday 7th November 2018
• Wednesday 14th November 2018
• Wednesday 21st November 2018
• Wednesday 28th November 2018
• Wednesday 5th December 2018
• Wednesday 12th December 2018

 

Duration: 7 Weeks, Cost £105

 

Materials Needed: 4 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied, 3 Resource Images of a Landscape (printed please) and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

Take a Peek!

See what we have been up to

Follow our Classes on Instagram @ #artclasseslancashire

for the latest Week by Week Paintings and Lessons

WINTER AND SPRING TERM SCHEDULE

The Class Structure

Oil Painting Class Dates for your Diary for the 2018 – 2019 Year

MONDAY

An Introduction to Painting from the Figure

• Monday 7th January 2019
• Monday 14th January 2019
• Monday 21st January 2019
• Monday 28th January 2019
• Monday 4th February 2019
• Monday 11th February 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £120

 

(Please Note: This Course is more expensive than usual as we will have a life model in the Studio)

 

Materials Needed: An A3 Sketchbook with a Conte Crayons set, a Pencil, a Ruler and a Black Marker, 3 Canvas Boards (I suggest a Larger Canvas Board than usual and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

WEDNESDAY

An Introduction to Painting from the Figure

• Wednesday 9th January 2019
• Wednesday 16th January 2019
• Wednesday 23rd January 2019
• Wednesday 30th January 2019
• Wednesday 6th February 2019
• Wednesday 13th February 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £120

 

(Please Note: This Course is more expensive than usual as we will have a life model in the Studio)

 

Materials Needed: An A3 Sketchbook with a Conte Crayons set, a Pencil, a Ruler and a Black Marker, 3 Canvas Boards (I suggest a Larger Canvas Board than usual and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

MONDAY

Interiors and Indoor Environments

• Monday 25th February 2019
• Monday 4th March 2019
• Monday 11th March 2019
• Monday 18th March 2019
• Monday 25th March 2019
• Monday 1st April 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 4 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied, 2 Small, 1 Medium, and 1 Large Size. An A3 Sketchbook with Conte Crayons, Pencils and your Camera/iPad etc. and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

WEDNESDAY

Interiors and Indoor Environments

• Wednesday 27th February 2019
• Wednesday 6th March 2019
• Wednesday 13th March 2019
• Wednesday 20th March 2019
• Wednesday 27th March 2019
• Wednesday 3rd April 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 4 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied, 2 Small, 1 Medium, and 1 Large Size. An A3 Sketchbook with Conte Crayons, Pencils and your Camera/iPad etc. and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

HAVE A FEW QUESTIONS ?

If you need a little help regarding a booking or would like to ask a few questions? Just send me an email using the Contact Form

SPRING AND SUMMER TERM SCHEDULE

The Class Structure

Oil Painting Class Dates for your Diary for the 2018 – 2019 Year

MONDAY

Individual Personal Project Development

• Monday 8th April 2019
• Monday 16th April 2019
• Monday 29th April 2019
• Monday 13th May 2019
• Monday 20th May 2019

 

Duration: 5 Weeks – Cost £75

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied with your Photographic and Sketchbook Resource Material, and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

WEDNESDAY

Individual Personal Project Development

• Wednesday 24th April 2019
• Wednesday 1st May 2019
• Wednesday 8th May 2019
• Wednesday 15th May 2019
• Wednesday 22nd May 2019

 

Duration: 5 Weeks – Cost £75

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied with your Photographic and Sketchbook Resource Material, and your usual Oil Painting Materials.

MONDAY

To Be Decided, Depends on the Weather

• Monday 3rd June 2019
• Monday 10th June 2019
• Monday 17th June 2019
• Monday 24th June 2019
• Monday 1st July 2019
• Monday 8th July 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

WEDNESDAY

To Be Decided, Depends on the Weather

• Wednesday 5th June 2019
• Wednesday 12th June 2019
• Wednesday 19th June 2019
• Wednesday 26th June 2019
• Wednesday 3rd July 2019
• Wednesday 10th July 2019

 

Duration: 6 Weeks – Cost £90

 

Materials Needed: 3 Canvas Boards with your Coloured Ground Applied and your usual Oil Painting Materials, including a sketchbook and Conte Crayons.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MAILING LIST